Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
IGDA Board of Directors Election - 2017
Share |


The next election for the IGDA Board of Directors will begin on 1 February 2017 with new directors taking office on 1 April 2017.

There will be two seats up for election this year. View the 2017 IGDA Election Policies and Procedures Manual (PDF, 120KB) for complete details on the IGDA election process.

Board members whose terms extend beyond April 2017 consist of the following individuals: Ellie Ross Crawley (2019), Dr. Farhad Javidi (2018), Lucy Morris (2019), Trent Oster (2018), Vesa Raudasoja (2019), and David Stelzer (2019).

2017 IGDA Board of Directors Election Schedule:

  • 28 November 2016: Begin call for nominations.
  • 21 December: End call for nominations; all nominations must be received by this date.
    All voting eligible members of record as of this date may vote.
  • 21 - 30 December: All submitted candidates are reviewed by the Executive Director to confirm they meet the requirements.
  • 2 January 2017: The Nomination Committee begins review process of candidates to recommend final slate.
  • 30 January: Final recommended slate provided to the Board by the Nomination committee for ratification.
  • 30 January: Board approves final slate of candidates to present to membership for voting.
  • 1 February: Election announced. Voting open. Election materials are emailed to all voting eligible members on record as of 21 December 2016.
  • 1-22 February: Voting period.
  • 22 February: End of voting; e-ballots are counted.
  • 23 February: Board meets and either certifies election results or appoints directors if quorum is not met.
  • 27 February: Election results are announced and Board orientation of new members begins.
  • 1 April: Newly elected Directors take their seats.

To be eligible to vote in the 2017 election, you must be a voting eligible member by close of nominations on 21 December 2016. All members eligible to vote will receive an email with voting instructions starting 1 February 2017. Please note student members are not eligible to vote.

To request the nomination package, or if you have any questions, please contact Kate Edwards, Executive Director, at kate -AT- igda -DOT- org.


more Calendar

1/25/2017 » 1/30/2017
GaCuCon: The Game Cruise

Studio Affiliates

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal