Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
IGDA Student SIG News
Group HomeGroup Home Blog Home Group Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (25) posts »

AMA #13: Tania Pavlisak, Freelance 3D Environmental Artist

Posted By Livio De La Cruz, Tuesday, January 30, 2018

AMA #13: Tania Pavlisak, Freelance 3D Environmental Artist

Tania is a freelance environmental artist who also runs a VR company called Popoko. Before the games industry, she worked in the aerospace industry as a design engineer. Her current project as a freelancer is Undead Darlings.

Location: The IGDA Student SIG Discord Server, on the #ask-me-anything channel.

Date & Time: Thursday, February 1st at 1:00pm PST, and the event will last for one hour.

Time converter at

Other timezones are listed below for reference:

  • Thursday 11:00am HST (Honolulu)
  • Thursday 1:00pm PST (Vancouver, Seattle, Los Angeles)
  • Thursday 3:00pm CDT (Mexico City, Houston)
  • Thursday 4:00pm EST (New York, Toronto, Atlanta)
  • Thursday 9:00pm GMT (London)
  • Friday 12:00am GMT+3 (Istanbul)
  • Friday 2:30am IST (Mumbai)
  • Friday 5:00am PHT (Manila)
  • Friday 6:00am JST (Tokyo)
  • Friday 8:00am AEDT (Sydney)

What is an AMA?

AMA stands for "Ask Me Anything." It's a format for hosting online discussions, where the audience asks questions of the guest speaker during a set amount of time. The format became popular on Reddit, but we hold our AMAs on our community Discord server.

To participate in an AMA, simply log into our server during the scheduled time and post questions under the #ask-me-anything channel. If the speaker has agreed to do a voice chat, we'll also ask you to join the 🔊AMA-Voice voice-chat channel. If you know you can't be online for a particular AMA, feel free to post your question on the channel during the days leading up to the event.

We try to schedule each AMA during different times of the day in order to accommodate for different timezones. So if one AMA is scheduled at an inconvenient time, the next one might be scheduled at a better time for you.

Want to Volunteer?

If you're a pro who's interested in hosting an AMA with students, feel free to contact us at Also, feel free to contact us If you're interested in volunteering for the IGDA Student SIG in general. We're always looking for more help!

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
more Calendar

3/19/2018 » 3/23/2018
GDC 2018

#gamesUR Summit 2018

Studio Affiliates

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal