Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
IGDA Student SIG News
Group HomeGroup Home Blog Home Group Blogs
Search all posts for:   

 

View all (49) posts »
 

AMA #16: Chris Christodoulou, Composer

Posted By Livio De La Cruz, Wednesday, March 7, 2018

AMA #16: Chris Christodoulou, Composer

Chris makes music and lives in Greece. Here's how he describes himself:

"Award-pending composer of Risk of Rain and a bunch of other titles you haven’t heard of. Eater of dead trees. Audiophile debunker. Favorite software: music theory."

Location: The IGDA Student SIG Discord Server, on the #ask-me-anything channel for text, and the 🔊AMA-Voice channel for voice chat.

Date & Time: Monday, March 12th at 10:00am PST (7:00pm EET), and the event will last for one hour. [It's daylight savings season, so be mindful of that!]

Time converter at worldtimebuddy.com

Other timezones are listed below for reference:

  • Monday 7:00am HST (Honolulu)
  • Monday 10:00am PST (Vancouver, Seattle, Los Angeles)
  • Monday 11:00am CST (Mexico City, Houston)
  • Monday 1:00pm EST (New York, Toronto, Atlanta)
  • Monday 5:00pm GMT (London)
  • Monday 6:00pm CET (Sweden)
  • Monday 7:00pm EET (Athens)
  • Monday 8:00pm GMT+3 (Istanbul)
  • Monday 10:30pm IST (Mumbai)
  • Tuesday 1:00am PHT (Manila)
  • Tuesday 2:00am JST (Tokyo)
  • Tuesday 4:00am AEDT (Sydney)

What is an AMA?

AMA stands for "Ask Me Anything." It's a format for hosting online discussions, where the audience asks questions of the guest speaker during a set amount of time. The format became popular on Reddit, but we hold our AMAs on our community Discord server.

To participate in an AMA, simply log into our server during the scheduled time and post questions under the #ask-me-anything channel. If the speaker has agreed to do a voice chat, we'll also ask you to join the 🔊AMA-Voice voice-chat channel. If you know you can't be online for a particular AMA, feel free to post your question on the channel during the days leading up to the event.

We try to schedule each AMA during different times of the day in order to accommodate for different timezones. So if one AMA is scheduled at an inconvenient time, the next one might be scheduled at a better time for you.

Want to Volunteer?

If you're a pro who's interested in hosting an AMA with students, feel free to contact us at students@IGDA.org. Also, feel free to contact us If you're interested in volunteering for the IGDA Student SIG in general. We're always looking for more help!

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
 
more Calendar

8/19/2018 » 8/20/2018
devcom

Studio Affiliates

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal