Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
IGDA Student SIG News
Group HomeGroup Home Blog Home Group Blogs
Search all posts for:   

 

View all (49) posts »
 

AMA #17: Brandon J. Huffman, Founder of Odin Law and Media

Posted By Livio De La Cruz, Thursday, March 29, 2018

AMA #17: Brandon J. Huffman, Founder of Odin Law and Media

Brandon J. Huffman is general counsel to IGDA. He is an attorney and the founder of Odin Law and Media, where he works with game developers and publishers on corporate issues, publishing agreements, intellectual property, privacy and internet regulatory issues. He's also on a bunch of nonprofit and bar association boards and committees and things. Follow him on Twitter.

Location: The IGDA Student SIG Discord Server, on the #ask-me-anything channel for text, and the 🔊AMA Voice channel for voice chat. Both channels can be found under the "Event Channels" category.

Date & Time: Monday, April 2nd at 4:00pm EST, and the event will last for one hour.

Time converter at worldtimebuddy.com

Other timezones are listed below for reference:

  • Monday 10:00am HST (Honolulu)
  • Monday 1:00pm PST (Vancouver, Seattle, Los Angeles)
  • Monday 3:00am CST (Mexico City, Houston)
  • Monday 4:00pm EST (New York, Toronto, Atlanta)
  • Monday 9:00pm GMT (London)
  • Monday 10:00pm CET (Sweden)
  • Monday 11:00pm EET (Istanbul)
  • Tuesday 12:30am IST (Mumbai)
  • Tuesday 3:00am PHT (Manila)
  • Tuesday 4:00am JST (Tokyo)
  • Tuesday 5:00am AEDT (Sydney)

What is an AMA?

AMA stands for "Ask Me Anything." It's a format for hosting online discussions, where the audience asks questions of the guest speaker during a set amount of time. The format became popular on Reddit, but we hold our AMAs on our community Discord server.

To participate in an AMA, simply log into our server during the scheduled time and post questions under the #ask-me-anything channel. If the speaker has agreed to do a voice chat, we'll also ask you to join the 🔊AMA-Voice voice-chat channel. If you know you can't be online for a particular AMA, feel free to post your question on the channel during the days leading up to the event.

We try to schedule each AMA during different times of the day in order to accommodate for different timezones. So if one AMA is scheduled at an inconvenient time, the next one might be scheduled at a better time for you.

Sign Up to Speak at a Future AMA

If you're a professional or academic who's interested in doing an AMA about your career, feel free to contact us at students@IGDA.org. Also, feel free to contact us If you're interested in volunteering for the IGDA Student SIG in general. We're always looking for more help!

Tags:  AMA  law  legal  students 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
 
more Calendar

10/16/2019 » 10/23/2019
Game Executive

10/17/2019 » 10/18/2019
AWE EU 2019

Studio Affiliates

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal