Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
IGDA Student SIG News
Group HomeGroup Home Blog Home Group Blogs
Search all posts for:   

 

View all (49) posts »
 

AMA #19: Anna Brandberg, UI/UX Designer at EA-Firemonkeys

Posted By Livio De La Cruz, Monday, April 9, 2018

AMA #19: Anna Brandberg, UI/UX Designer at EA-Firemonkeys

Anna works at EA's Melbourne studio, known as Firemonkeys. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram.

"I'm a Swedish metalhead living and working in Melbourne as a UI/UX Designer. I'm also a ballerina, skater, typophile, smoothie enthusiast and huge League of Legends dork! Ask Me Anything."

Location: The IGDA Student SIG Discord Server, on the #ask-me-anything channel for text, and the 🔊AMA Voice channel for voice chat. Both channels can be found under the "Event Channels" category.

Date & Time: Thursday, April 12th at 11:30am AEST, and the event will last for one hour.

Time converter at worldtimebuddy.com

Other timezones are listed below for reference:

  • Wednesday 3:30pm HST (Honolulu)
  • Wednesday 6:30pm PST (Vancouver, Seattle, Los Angeles)
  • Wednesday 8:30pm CST (Mexico City, Houston)
  • Wednesday 9:30pm EST (New York, Toronto, Atlanta)
  • Thursday 2:30am GMT (London)
  • Thursday 3:30am CET (Sweden)
  • Thursday 4:30am EET (Istanbul)
  • Thursday 7:00am IST (Mumbai)
  • Thursday 9:30am PHT (Manila)
  • Thursday 10:30am JST (Tokyo)
  • Thursday 11:30am AEDT (Sydney)

What is an AMA?

AMA stands for "Ask Me Anything." It's a format for hosting online discussions, where the audience asks questions of the guest speaker during a set amount of time. The format became popular on Reddit, but we hold our AMAs on our community Discord server.

To participate in an AMA, simply log into our server during the scheduled time and post questions under the #ask-me-anything channel. If the speaker has agreed to do a voice chat, we'll also ask you to join the 🔊AMA-Voice voice-chat channel. If you know you can't be online for a particular AMA, feel free to post your question on the channel during the days leading up to the event.

We try to schedule each AMA during different times of the day in order to accommodate for different timezones. So if one AMA is scheduled at an inconvenient time, the next one might be scheduled at a better time for you.

Sign Up to Speak at a Future AMA

If you're a professional or academic who's interested in doing an AMA about your career, feel free to contact us at students@IGDA.org. Also, feel free to contact us If you're interested in volunteering for the IGDA Student SIG in general. We're always looking for more help!

Tags:  AMA  ask me anything  ui/ux 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
 

Studio Affiliates

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal